Kingman High School
Class of '79


Photo and story courtesy Kingman Leader-Courier, Oct. 12, 2004

THE KINGMAN HIGH SCHOOL Class of 1979 held their 25-year class reunion Saturday, September 4, 2004 at the Kingman VFW Hall. A buffet dinner was catered by Hog Wild Pit Bar-B-Q. A total of 68 people (38 classmates) attended the reunion. Six classmates and family members toured the high school earlier in the day. Those attending are pictured above: Back row (l-r), Jeff Walter, Brad Oiler, Robert Rouse, Alan Keeling, John Meng, Thomas Sparks, Johnny Sparks, Scott Beard, Mike Noblit and Dave Adelhardt. Third row (l-r), Jacque Knapic McGinnis, Linda Nelson Oiler, Pam Henning Stasa, Jan Krehbiel Rausch, Debbie Rudicel Smart, Sue Osner Manning, Mary Stucky Garcia, Susan Struble Gegner, Betty Hageman Smith, Lori Hammerschmidt Young, Kim Miller Henning, Lynanne Rohlman DeGarmo, Cheryl Harbert McGuire and Karen Lindt Merkel. Second row (l-r), Susan Dressier Martin, Susan Stasa Hubbell, Tim Swope, Bill Tetrick, Beth Jantzen Hanke, Tamie Bornholdt Renner, Tony Bruch, Abby Shanelec Seiler, Joyce Thissen Lies and Rita Rohlman Wilbert. Front row (l-r), Karl Vierthaler,Mike Cutler, Abe Erdman Jr., Tracy Thimesch and Stan Buscher.

The Kingman High School class of 1979 held their 20-year reunion Saturday; Sept. 4, 1999. A noon picnic for classmates and their families was held at Riverside Park. The evening festivities were held at the Kingman Country Club and included a dinner, awards, a slide show and capped off with a dance.

Denise (Nett) Maloney was the classmate who came the farthest; she resides in Willow, Alaska. Classmates in the above photo are:

Front row (1-r) seated; Susan (Reida) Sterneker, Gary Harbert, Kevin Berscheidt, Dave Adelhardt, Tim Swope, Susan (Dressler) Martin, Tony Bruch, Stan Buscher and Terry Florentin.

Second row, seated on chairs (l-r): Tammie (Watson) Golden, Mary (Goetz) Vanlandingham, Cheryl (Harbert)


McGuire, Karen (Lindt) Merkel, Joyce (Thissen) Lies, Deb (Rudicel) Smart, Abby (Shanelec) Seiler, Denise (Nett) Maloney, Christie (Watkins) Mabe, Robert Rouse, and John Boyer.

Third row (l-r): Leslie (Shawn) Brewer, Karen (Goetz) Merriman (behind), Rita (Rohlman) Wilbert, Sue Osner, Jacque (Knapic) McGinnis, Lori (Hammerschmidt) Young, Marilyn (Giefer) Betzen, Kerri (Sinnett) Steffen, Brad Oller, Linda (Nelson) Oller, John Meng, Alan Keeling, David Dailey, Abe Erdman Jr., Mike Noblit, Kirk Robinson and Kevin Warner.

Back row (1-r): Kathy (Bayack) Lang, Kim (Miller) Henning, Susan (Stasa) Hubbell, Lynanne (Rohlman) DeGarmo, Betty (Hageman) Smith, Beth (Jantzen) Hanke, Tamie (Bornholdt) Renner, Monty Johnson, Scott Beard, Jeff Walter and Kevin Hanson.


Congrats. to the yearbook staff for including these pages!

BACK to KHS HomePage

Copyright 2004,